Take Action

Get Common Cause Updates

Get breaking news and updates from Common Cause.

Our Campaigns

Get involved in pro-democracy campaigns in Rhode Island


Learn how you can do more to strengthen democracy.

Support Our Movement

Make a contribution to support Common Cause today.

Find Your State

Our Board

State Board

Cathy Saunders, President
Jessica David, Vice President
Katharine Amaral, Secretary
Jill DeCoursey, Treasurer

Eric Anderson, Nicole Dyszlewski, Kevin Flynn, Sonia Grace, Brian Heller, Christina Morra, David Pellegrino, Santiago Posas, Luis Vargas Rivera, Barbara Sokoloff, and Suzanne Ellis Wernevi

State Advisory Board

Susan Belles, David A. Brown, Joseph L. Dowling, Fred J. Franklin, Patricia Fuller, Sheila Hughes, Kenneth Newman, Bruce Ruttenberg, Richard Silverman, Charles Sturtevant, Rob Walker, Richard Worrell

John Gardner Fellows

Alan Flink, Alan Hassenfeld, Natalie C. Joslin (1927-2023), James C. Miller, John Sapinsley (1922-2012), Lila Sapinsley (1922-2014), Henry D. Sharpe, Jr. (1923-2022), and H. Philip West, Jr.



Join the movement over 1 million strong for democracy

Join us: Americans deserve open, honest, accountable government.