Take Action

Get Common Cause Updates

Get breaking news and updates from Common Cause.

Take Action

With your help, we'll make sure the House votes for a more open, honest, and accountable democracy.


Learn how you can do more to strengthen democracy.


Make a contribution to support Common Cause today.

Find Your State

Partisan Gerrymandering Contest

Past Judges

Guy-Uriel Charles
2016/2015 contest judge

Senior Associate Dean for Faculty & Research and founding director of the Duke Law Center on Law, Race and Politics at Duke Law School

Erwin Chemerinsky
2018/2016 contest judge

Dean of the School of Law at the University of California, Berkeley, and the Jesse H. Choper Distinguished Professor of Law

Allison Hayward
2018/2016/2015 contest judge

Board, Office of Congressional Ethics; former VP of Policy at the Center for Competitive Politics; and counsel to FEC Commissioner Bradley Smith

Michael Li
2018/2016 contest judge

Democracy Program Senior Counsel, Brennan Center for Justice

Derek Muller
2016/2015 contest judge

Associate Professor, Pepperdine University School of Law

Norman Ornstein
2015 contest judge (co-chair)

Resident Scholar at the American Enterprise Institute

Dan Tokaji
2015 contest judge (co-chair)

The Charles W. Ebersold and Florence Whitcomb Ebersold Professor of Constitutional Law at The Ohio State University’s Moritz College of Law

Jocelyn Benson
2015 contest judge

Associate professor of law and vice chair of the Levin Center at Wayne Law's advisory board

Join the movement over 1 million strong for democracy

Demand a democracy that works for us. Sign up for breaking new and updates.