Poll Hours Extended at Select N.C. Precincts in Columbus, Craven Robeson and Wilson Counties

The North Carolina State Board of Elections extended voting at four precincts in four counties Tuesday following delays in opening the polls this morning. Issues included a locked building, printing issues with authorization-to-vote forms.

Voting stops at 7:30 p.m. elsewhere in the state.

Voting will continue until 7:55 pm. at the following location:

  • Craven County, River Bend Municipal Building, 51 Shoreline Drive, New Bern, N.C. 28562.

Voting will continue until 8:30 p.m. at the following locations:

  • Columbus County, Ransom Event Center, 2696 General Howe Highway, Riegelwood, NC 28456
  • Robeson County, Gaddys Township Volunteer Fire Department, 1022 Gerald Road, Fairmont, NC 28340
  • Wilson County, Saratoga – Sanoca Volunteer Fire Station, 6903 Church Street, Saratoga, NC 27873

Unofficial election results also won’t be released from those counties until voting closes at 8:30 p.m. Results will be reported starting at 7:30 p.m. in any county that did not have hours extended.

“We only had issues a handful of North Carolina’s 2,650 polling places today, and our state board of elections acted quickly and made the right call to extend voting hours in three precincts in Columbus, Robeson and Wilson Counties,” said Jane Pinsky, director for the N.C. Lobbying and Government Reform Coalition. “We are grateful to have dedicated election workers across our state who were out there today ensuring that North Carolina voters could exercise their freedoms to vote.”

For unofficial results, go to the Election Results Dashboard.