Government Accountability

2010 e-Government Awards


Each year, Common Cause Massachusetts honors those municipalities that display key governance documents on their websites. The 2010 e-Government awards will be held during Sunshine Week, at the State House in Boston.



2010 e-Government Awards Ceremony

March 16th at 11am


State House

Hearing Room A-1

Boston, MA 02108


Click here to read the press release.

Click here for photographs.

Click here to read the report.

Click here to read the award criteria.

Click here to read about last year's awards.


Municipalities who post their governing body’s minutes and an agenda, their budget, their bylaws, and, if applicable, their town meeting warrant and results will receive the 2010 e-Government Award and are listed below.


Those who additionally post a year’s archive of minutes and agendas, their calendar, their zoning bylaws, their school committee’s minutes and agenda, and the minutes and agenda for another board or committee will receive the award with distinction and are bolded.


Acton, Agawam, Amesbury, Amherst, Andover, Arlington, Ashburnham, Ashby, Ashland, Attleboro, Avon, Ayer, Barnstable, Becket, Bedford, Bellingham, Belmont, Billerica, Bolton, Boston, Bourne, Boxborough, Boylston, Braintree, Brewster, Brockton, Brookline, Burlington, Cambridge, Carlisle, Charlton, Chatham, Chelmsford, Chelsea, Chicopee, Chilmark, Cohasset, Concord, Dartmouth, Dedham, Dennis, Douglas, Dover, Dracut, Dudley, Dunstable, Duxbury, East Longmeadow, Eastham, Easton, Edgartown, Egremont, Essex, Everett, Falmouth, Fitchburg, Foxborough, Framingham, Franklin, Freetown, Gardner, Georgetown, Gill, Gloucester, Grafton, Great Barrington, Groton, Halifax, Hamilton, Harvard, Harwich, Haverhill, Hingham, Holden, Holliston, Holyoke, Hopkinton, Hubbardston, Hudson, Ipswich, Kingston, Lakeville, Lancaster, Lenox, Leominster, Lexington, Littleton, Longmeadow, Lowell, Lunenburg, Malden, Mansfield, Marblehead, Marlborough, Marshfield, Maynard, Medfield, Medway, Melrose, Methuen, Millbury, Milton, Montague, Monterey, Nantucket, Needham, New Bedford, Newburyport, Newton, North Adams, North Andover, North Brookfield, North Reading, Northampton, Northbridge, Northborough, Northfield, Oak Bluffs, Orange, Orleans, Otis, Paxton, Peabody, Pembroke, Pepperell, Plympton, Princeton, Reading, Rockland, Rockport, Salem, Salisbury, Sandwich, Saugus, Scituate, Seekonk, Sharon, Sheffield, Shrewsbury, Somerville, South Hadley, Southampton, Southborough, Southwick, Spencer, Springfield, Sterling, Stow, Sudbury, Sunderland, Sutton, Taunton, Topsfield, Truro, Upton, Uxbridge, Walpole, Waltham, Wareham, Warwick, Watertown, Wayland, Wellesley, Wellfleet, Wenham, West Boylston, West Springfield, Westborough, Westford, Westminster, Weston, Westwood, Weymouth, Wilbraham, Williamstown, Wilmington, Winchester, Woburn, Worcester, Wrentham, Yarmouth.

Municipalities that received the 2010 award feature the following emblems on their websites: